Letting Go Lessons: Why My One Goal Is Peace

After a lifetime of trying every ‘quick-fix’ that never works, my one goal is the Peace that passeth my understanding- which should be our first priority. But hey! we’re human. Russell Simmons says in Super Rich that “needing nothing attracts everything”. When you have a personal relationship with the Love within -God by whatever name & of your own understanding -it doesn’t matter what happens.  De-tachment doesn’t mean you don’t own anything or wouldn’t enjoy a mutually respectful, supportive & empowering romantic relationship – it means nothing owns you. This is how I want to feel all the time. Free from old baggage. So as I prepare for walking the Camino, my intention is Surrender. This has initially & acutely surfaced in the continued letting go of leftover attachment to the body as any imagined source of true intimacy or power. Total Self-Acceptance is my answer to society’s addiction to youth. In the rage to be beautiful, we may overlook the essential: emotional & spiritual rejuvenation, as well as physical. The new image is hot & holy. What’s hot is Self-referral beauty. What’s sexy is Self-trust. Holy means whole. Self-trust stems from trust in Higher Power above our petty plan. 

One thought on “Letting Go Lessons: Why My One Goal Is Peace

Leave a comment